Archive for January 8, 2011

The Mac of Her Dream

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Pangga, which means dearest in our Filipino language as we fondly called Mary Joy, used to sit in the bed in my apartment room and would be daydreaming of having a Mac Book laptop. Every time I see her doing that, I would suddenly interrupt her teasingly saying that I am no longer interested to have one because everyday I always see Mac in the classroom referring to my 2nd grader student and I would laugh-out-loud seeing her looking at me squarely. Deep in my heart, I was wishing that she will be able to get the Mac she ever wanted to have. Just when she called on  Christmas Eve happily telling me that finally she got it! I am so happy for Pangga, now she’s with the Mac of her dream, of course not my student Mac but an Apple Mac Pro Laptop. Wow! When can I have mine too???:D

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png

I Like the Flowers

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Before I used to think that this is only in pictures until I saw this flowers, a real and living, freshly bloomed at a Flower Show in Fashion Island Mall in Minburi, Thailand. Looking at the flowers, I remembered my student’s favorite song…I like the flowers…” that while going around the display of the beautiful flowers uniquely arranged in pots, in vases and set as bouquets, I simply smiled and softy hum to that song. Different flowers shows different feelings of emotions at different occasions but it simply tells of one common thing, the awesome beauty of God’s wonderful creation.

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png

Children’s Day in Thailand

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today is Wan Dek (Thai for Children’s Day).  It’s a special day for all the

children regardless of the color of the skin, culture or race. They deserve to

be happy, respected and treated with love and care.  In malls and super

stores today,  lots of surprises were prepared for the children, fun-filled

games, prizes and a lot more. Children are God’s special gifts and wonderful

masterpieces. Children deserve to enjoy this stage feeling secured and

love for only once they could experience these things and never shall pass

they pass this way of childhood again. Happy Chidren’s Day Thailand!!!

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png