Archive for January 14, 2011

Pasalubong!!!

Posted: January 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

Sky Flakes, Mr. Chips, Jack ‘n Jill Chippy, Kraft Eden Cheese, Boy Bawang, Safari Crunchy Corn, Lucky Me Supreme, and many more are the “pasalubong” that we mostly bring from a trip or what we receive when somebody is back from a great holiday to the Philippines. Regardless of quantity, what matters most is the heart of a friend who remembers to bring something for you when coming back from a trip. I could see the eyes of Justin so happy to see the pasalubong he got from my good friends. I enjoyed munching a Cloud 9 and a Goldilocks Polvoron and feels like I have been  to my home country to savor the Filipino goodies. All I can say then was “There’s never been any better than having our “tatak pinoy products”.. Wherever we are in the world, we still crave for the food that’s made in the Philippines!!! 😀

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png

Korean Pork with Rice

Posted: January 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

Every time we eat at the Food Court, my son Justin would only go to one food stall and order this food, Korean Pork with Rice. It’s stuffed with special sauce with sesame seeds and veggies as its side-dish. The price is just right and it makes a good meal for an active and energetic boy like my son. And before I realized it, I started to order the same meal every time we eat at the Food Court. It’s yummy that once you tried it, you’ll start craving for it like me too.

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png