Archive for January 30, 2011

Be Still

Posted: January 30, 2011 in Food for the Soul

The past days was quite tough for me. A not-so-good health, a lot of activities like paper works, class works and the changing climate that makes it worse. I only wanted to stay in bed but when I was lying down my brain won’t let me sleep. So many plans, so many things to ponder upon. Then last night I woke up and sat by the study table, not knowing what to do. I just keep quiet for some time staring blank at the laptop but when I grabbed a hold of my cellphone, my fingers quickly browsed the Bible apps and there I found the verse that says “Be still, and know that I am God…” Another chapter of Psalm says, “Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.” What an uplifting word from the Lord!
Instead of playing my favorite popcap game as I always do when I don’t feel like sleeping, I just bent my knees beside my bed and started praising the Lord until I felt his presence all over me. I felt all my worries, my fears, my anxieties concerning myself, my family, my career and everything and anything that bothered me for some time had left without saying goodbyes. Now I knew I won’t have to fret for what tomorrow will be for the Lord is always there for me. All I need is to seek him and give my utmost for his highest, my great and mighty Lord. He deserves our praises and all he wanted is for us to praise him in good and bad times, in everything, in season or out of season and surely he will never leave nor forsake us. He has all the best of the blessings in store for us and all we need is to unlock the storeroom through prayers and praises to him. Try it yourself and see what God can do for you too!!!

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png