Archive for January 13, 2011

Courtesy of RAIS ICT Photos

It’s a sunny morning yet the breeze is chilly and cool. We were busy practicing our dances for our chapel program when the fire alarm sounded. The children all rushed down through the ramp and out to the school ground.  I’m just so happy to see that the kids didn’t panic when they heard the sound of the fire alarm. Every semester the school conducts a fire drill. Normally it will be announced but the teachers sometimes forget the schedule  and unconsciously gets caught in panic too.

On our way back to the classroom, a girl walked beside me and asked, “Teacher, why did they not tell us beforehand that we’re going to have a fire drill? Look at my shoes, I thought there’s really fire so I didn’t mind putting on my shoes properly (pointing to her shoes, the right shoe was on the left and the left was on the right).  And one more thing,  in my rush, I left my lunch coupon. If I knew, I should have gone back to the room to get it”

Courtesy of RAIS ICT Photos

So funny! That’s why it’s called a fire drill so we’ll learn how to get out of the building safely in case of emergency without panic.  The students are taught what to do in case of fire hazards. Whether it’s for real or just a drill, everyone should always bear in mind that what is the most important is for them to be in the safe place on time… But honestly, I also hate hearing the sound of the fire alarm and even the sound of the fire truck’s siren.. It scares me too and makes my heart beat so fast.

https://i0.wp.com/www.mylivesignature.com/signatures/85864/meandmymom/4da7a88f540888e70c19ba906e1e15da.png